Cobb Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Information



Date ArticleType
6/8/2021 Area Councils
Northwest Cobb Area Council Scheduled for June 16

The Cobb Chamber is hosting its next Northwest Cobb Area Council on Wednesday, June 16 at 11:30 a.m. at the Governors Gun Club in Kennesaw. The event features a panel of local craft brewery owners discussing, “What’s Brewing in Northwest Cobb?” Throughout the panel discussion, business owners will share their experiences and lessons learned in operating craft breweries. Moderated by Jason Sleeman, Vice President of Craft Beverage Lending at United Community Bank, the panel will consist of Trey Sinclair of Dry County Brewing Company, Michael Sorg of Firewater Brewing Company and Joe Uhl of Horned Owl Brewing.

The Cobb Chamber Area Councils represent six geographical areas of Cobb County: Cumberland, East Cobb, Marietta, Northwest Cobb (Acworth, Kennesaw, West Cobb), Smyrna and South Cobb. Each council meeting has a common focus to promote business, the community and the interests of our members. The meetings are geared toward timely and relevant issues each area is currently facing.

Area Council participants can look forward to face-to-face time with their neighborhood business community members, elected officials and more during these informative breakfast or luncheon meetings and partnership events. All Area Councils meet quarterly and are open to the public.

Register by June 11 at to confirm you are attending in person. To attend virtually, a link will be sent to all members or can be found on our Facebook page. Thank you to Series Presenting Sponsor Cobb Travel & Tourism, and Program Sponsor Cobb EMC.

For more information on Area Councils, contact Katie Guice at 770-859-2334 or [email protected].